Daily Editorials

Saturday, August 08, 2020
Friday, August 07, 2020
Thursday, August 06, 2020
Wednesday, August 05, 2020
Tuesday, August 04, 2020
Monday, August 03, 2020
Sunday, August 02, 2020
Saturday, August 01, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Monday, July 27, 2020
Sunday, July 26, 2020

Editor’s note: The Chronicle Editorial Board issues endorsements of local candidates. Endorsement decisions are based on multiple interviews conducted with each candidate by the board and staff. Candidates not endorsed by the editorial board of the Chronicle are encouraged to submit a rebuttal to letters@chronicleonline.com no later than Thursday, Aug. 13, 2020. All rebuttals submitted prior to the deadline are guaranteed to publish no later than Monday, Aug. 17, 2020, the day before Ele… Read more

Online poll

The county is considering a move to take control of the emergency operations center (EOC). Is that a wise move?

You voted:

Featured Businesses