Skip to main content

Daily Editorials

Wednesday, January 26, 2022
Tuesday, January 25, 2022
Monday, January 24, 2022
Friday, January 21, 2022
Thursday, January 20, 2022

Owning a small business may be the quintessential American Dream. So many dreamers with bright hopeful eyes of owning a small business and holding the coveted title of owner in America. We know their faces, watch their children grow up, and depend upon them for the goods and services we need. Our community depends upon them to support our kids’ sports programs and lend a hand when it is needed. Just in the past year, many local business owners have been the driving forces behind fundrais… Read more

Wednesday, January 19, 2022

Times Square in New York welcomed heralders for the first time in two years this past New Year’s Eve. The numbers of people allowed to participate in the festivities was reduced from the normal pack-’em-in-like-sardines, but horns blared, and everyone hugged each other in the joy of sweeping out the old and welcoming in the new year. The next day Citrus County reported 377 new COVID-19 cases for the previous seven days. A little more than two weeks later, the county has reported more tha… Read more

Tuesday, January 18, 2022
Sunday, January 16, 2022
Saturday, January 15, 2022
Friday, January 14, 2022

There are many valuable lessons one can be taught growing up that have the capability of shaping a person’s future. Instilling good moral values and a strong work ethic is likely to top most of our lists. So many of the things we learn and see modeled for us as young children end up being the lessons that guide us in a successful and fruitful life. One of the most valuable may be the old proverb, “give a man a fish and he will eat one day, teach a man to fish and he will eat for a lifetime.” Read more

Thursday, January 13, 2022
Wednesday, January 12, 2022

Online poll

A case involving Duke Energy is going to the Supreme Court, alleging that the company mishandled a power outage at its Crystal River facility. As it stands, customers are on the hook for more than $7 million of the costs. What should Duke do to avoid going to court?

You voted: