YIWC 2019 scholarship awardees

Yankeetown-Inglis Woman’s Club scholarship recipients pictured from left are Lynne Tate, Jason Laplante, Bryce Laplante, Austin Fowler, Matt Delph, Helen Ciallella, Glory Thompson, Kelly Laplante and Heather Rice. Not pictured: Tucker Hale, Alora Thompson and Sierra Williams.

Yankeetown-Inglis Woman’s Club members recently presented 10 deserving students with scholarships during their May meeting. The scholarships are made possible from the proceeds of weekly bingo games held at the clubhouse. 

The scholarship recipients each received $800 from the club to assist them with their inspirational education goals.

The recipients of the 2019 scholarships this year were: Bryce Laplante, Jason Laplante, Kelly Laplante, Matthew Delph, Austin Fowler, Tucker Hale, Heather Rice, Alora Thompson, Glory Thompson and Sierra Williams.

The Yankeetown Inglis Woman’s Club, since 1971, has awarded 240 scholarships totaling $109,300; allowing many Yankeetown and Inglis residents to continue their education.

Unlimited digital access offer

To continue with unlimited access to Chronicle Online after this limited time trial click the button below. Offer expires September 30, 2019.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.